monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dog days.

The plan for this morning was to get up at 7, go shopping for new jeans for Rachel, get back in time to leave for the aiport with Scott at 9.

What actually happened was that Rachel woke me up at 8:15 because she didn't set her alarm, which meant that there wasn't time to go shopping and be back in time to go with Scott.

Also, that packing Scott was supposed to have done last night? Not so much. So Scott started packing this morning, to the accompaniment of me complaining that he hadn't done it last night, and then because I was crabby and also sad because he was leaving, I decided to stay home and go shopping with Rachel, and let Rich and Scott go to the airport in peace, able to listen to whatever (crappy) audiobooks they wanted to in the car.

When they were ready to leave, we all went out to the car to load the bags and say goodbye and Buffy ran out with us, and jumped into the car, all excited to be going on a trip. Uh, no. We left her sitting in her spot (we take out one of the middle passenger seats so she can lay on the floor; she's too big for the seat), while we said goodbye and hugged Scott and cried a little (that was me), and then she had to get out so they could leave, and wow, that was one sad dog!

She started whimpering when they closed the car doors, and she continued to whimper and cry when we went back in the house. Rachel sat on the couch with her, and turned on the TV, and Buffy had just settled down when there was a knock at the door. They came back for something Scott forgot! That is why you need to pack the night before! So you aren't rushed! So you don't forget things! So you don't have to come back home and get the dog all upset again!

They left, there was more whimpering, and just as the dog quieted... that's right, they came back again. Those idiots. I said, "They're taking her with them now!" and I went outside to tell Rich the dog was sad and needed to go with them, but I was distracted when I got out there and he had his wallet open (money! ooh!), so I forgot and they left again.

So poor Buffy, because then it was time for Rachel and me to go shopping and she was sadly watching us from an upstairs window as we drove away. We're back now and she was interested in us when we first got home, but well, her dad wasn't with us, so she is sadly napping in the hall now.

Rachel is packing to leave town now, because why would she pack ahead of time? She's going to St. Louis for the weekend to visit her friends, so it will me just Rich, me, and Kim. I think we'll take Kim out to dinner, then come home for some knitting! And Animal Crossing! There's gonna be big fun here this weekend, I tell you what!

10:54 a.m. - 2006-01-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter