monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Amazing Kat

OMG, I just had so much fun! I went visiting teaching (it sounds fun already doesn't it?) with Rachel's friend Kat and it was great!

First we went for the visit, and we took Kat's little dog, Oliver, so that he could play with the little girl, and you know I love me some Oliver! So he ran all over and played with everything and didn't pee on the floor like he does at my house - good dog - which was a good thing because we were in a nice place with unstained carpet and decent furniture, not like, for instance, where I live!

Then when I took Kat back to her place, I went in to see all of her animals and oh my goodness, she has pictures all over the walls, and tchotchkes everywhere, on every flat surface, and a room full of books, and there were cats, and it was just a great place! I loved it! She's so much fun and full of life; she's just great and I wish Rachel had more time to hang out with her, because she always comes home from Kat's feeling happy and excited, and now I can see why!

So that was fun and now I'm home at my own house, Chez Dull, where I never hang anything on the walls or vacuum, either. I think I'll go change my sheets and then get Kim to play DDR with me.

12:06 p.m. - 2006-02-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter