monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rich isn't a vet, he just plays one on TV.

Just got home from work and I'm really sleepy, so I'll be going to bed in a minute, but I just wanted to quickly say that Rich is taking the afternoon off to take Buffy to the vet for a check to see if her thyroid is working normally again. He's also taking Zorro, who has an ulcer on his butt. Everyone in the house is concerned about it, except me, because I haven't seen it. And don't want to.

Yesterday Rich and Rachel were looking at Zorro's butt to see if it was getting better, and I could hear the cat yowling, so I went to the kitchen where they were, just to watch the torture. Rachel was wrapping a towel around Zorro so they wouldn't get clawed, and Rich was about to put some ointment on the cat's sore. He dabbed some on the cat, and then got a little more from the tube and I made a mental note to not ever use that ointment again because now it is contaminated.

Later I went back to the kitchen to cook dinner and I saw the tube of ointment laying on the counter. I picked it up and saw that it was a tube of salve for dry, cracked heels that Diana recommended for my feet! Surely that wasn't what they used on Zorro???

I looked around on the counter and up in the cupboard for a tube of antibiotic ointment, but I didn't find any. So I called Rich at work and left a message on his voicemail. I asked him where the tube of ointment was that he used on the cat's butt, and told him to call me if it was the tube laying on the counter.

Rich called me back and said that he had used some antibiotic ointment that was laying on the counter, but I explained that the only ointment on that counter was foot ointment and he said, well, it said ointment! Heh.

Zorro seems to be the none worse for it, and Rich is planning to take him to the vet this afternoon when he takes Buffy. I told him to get the cat carrier from the basement because otherwise Zorro will freak out and ride to the vet's office on top of Rich's head. Then Rich would need some ointment!

7:22 a.m. - 2006-02-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter