monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I made bread, brownies and Tater Tot Casserole. Mmmm.

I need a man. It's not what you think, it's because I am knitting a pair of mittens for Rich to wear over his Thinsulate (TM) gloves when he is walking Princess Buffy in the cold so that his hands stay warm while he lets the dog lead him wherever she wishes to go while he saunters along behind her, listening to Stephanie Plum audiobooks on his headphones.

I am done with the thumb gusset on mitten number one, and I need to try the mittens on Rich, but I am at work and he is at home. So I hope the security guard on duty tonight has hands of the right size, so I can measure the mittens on him when he passes through on his rounds. The security guards humor me that way. They have also let me measure their feet.

(If Rich doesn't stop dancing the cats around while singing that damn Kittycat song, I'm going to kill him dead and he'll have to be buried in his new mittens.)

*

So last night Kim went to the movies with her friend John. She didn't want him to think it was a date, so Rich offered to go, too, and he met them at the theater after work to see Eight Below. OMG. Kim came home sobbing, and was embarrassed because she had cried through the entire movie! I knew it was going to be a weeper! A movie about dogs? In the arctic wilderness? Making their way home alone? Oh yeah, pass the tissues!

So Kim was upset, and said that John kept asking her if she was alright, and she just waved him away and told him to watch the movie, and she felt like she had made a complete fool of herself! Poor Kim! But then Rich told her he cried,too, so that made her feel a little better. Kim was still sobbing after the movie when she was telling me about it!

When she talked to John in school today, she told him to come over one night this week and watch his Eddie Izzard DVD with her so they could laugh (and she can finally give it back to him)! Then she went to a meeting after school, and the teacher in that classroom had written on the board, "Eight Below - the feel-bad movie of the year!" Obviously he's seen it, too!

*

I don't know what came over me today, but I cooked all afternoon, and then vacuumed the living room and dining room, and took the dog for a walk, too! Whew! I'm exhausted!

And I'm back at work, knitting on Rich's mitten while I read more HP fanfiction. Where is that security guard? I need to measure this thing!

11:47 p.m. - 2006-02-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter