monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The lavender wool is a bit stiff, but nice.

You know what's fun? It's when you have to find a lot of pictures of your kid at different ages to be included in a slide show at his wedding reception, and you look through boxes of photos and find pictures you haven't seen in a long time! That's what I had to do today, and tomorrow I'll go mail the ones I sorted to his future mother-in-law, and I just hope she finds them as charming as I did!

Looking through those pictures reminded me (again) that I need to organize them somehow! They are piled into two boxes, some loose, some still in envelopes from the developers, and they are a mess! That's a project for my old age, though, not to be done anytime soon.

Tomorrow I need to clean my room! It's got clothes dropped everywhere, and two laundry baskets full of clean but unfolded laundry, and I need to change my sheets. What a mess. Kim has another basket or two in her room, but her clothes were folded at one time. Now they are all messed up in the baskets where she has pawed through them, looking for something to wear. I'll get her to fold them this weekend and put them away.

What I'm knitting now:

1. A sock on my (new) Crystal Palace bamboo needles, size 1 (I love them), out of some handpainted lavender wool from the Fiber Festival.

2 Finished two Skull beanies, almost finished with a third - it just needs the loose ends woven in. I made a fourth beanie for a friend at work, without a skull.

3. Still working on the Mrs. CB's Camp Jacket for Rachel.

4. Started a Wallaby in dark sage Decor yarn, for David McD's baby, to be born the end of May, so no rush. It only takes 4 days to finish one of those.

5. The top-down alpaca and silk-blend t-shirt for Rachel. She tried it on and it's a bit boxy. Now I remember why I wasn't happy with it the first time I made it! Damn, what should I do? Finish it and let it be beautiful but unflattering? Or rip it back and save the yarn for something else?

Reading: Lust Over Pendle by A.J. Hall. I read it a couple of weeks ago, but I liked it, so I'm reading it again. I need to read Persuasion by Jane Austen for book club next week. Is that next week? I'd better read it soon, then. Actually I am very fond of that book, so it's no hardship to re-read it.

5:17 a.m. - 2006-04-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter