monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I was young I carried a gun but I never had the chance to serve

Last night was the first night off of three in a row, and I went to bed at 11, very sleepy. I woke up at 1:30 in the morning, and could not go back to sleep! I hate it when that happens! I read for a while, then decided at about 3:30 a.m. to take a Tylenol PM so that I could sleep, instead of staying up all night and being tired all day.

I took a pill, then played Animal Crossing until I got sleepy, and then crawled back into bed a little before 5. I had a hair appointment at 10, but I was sure I would wake up in time for that. Hah!

So this morning the phone rang, and Kim came to wake me up because I was late for my haircut! I was out of bed and at the salon by 10:30! Kim went with me because she had an appointment at noon, and we just got home, with our hair cut and colored and our eyebrows waxed, whew!

One of the things I love about the salon is the they have a subscription to Rolling Stone, because even though I hate a lot of new music, and the kids in the bands are just ugly and need a bath (oh dear, I'm old), I do like to know what's going on. Today I got to read the 1000th anniversary issue, in which they discussed the history of the magazine (in the most self-important way) and showed some significant covers and talked about the photos. I loved that!

Rich stayed home from work today and was outside with his chainsaw (never a good thing) cutting down some ugly bushes that grow next to the sidewalk. It scares me when he touches his tools (hmmm) because he always hurts himself, but when we got home from the salon, he was undamaged and most of the bushes were gone. He's taking a nap now. Yard work is exhausting you know.

I have no real plans for the weekend, except to watch the Netflix movies that I have at home so I can send them back and get more. I have some knitting to do while I watch, so it should be a good weekend - knitting and movies, what's better than that?

P.S. The title of this entry is from a song I heard this morning - a blast from the past!

1:43 p.m. - 2006-06-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter