monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a hole in my [tooth] that can only be filled by you.

Rachel drove my car home last night after our visit to the ER, and I stayed here to work. She came in for orientation this morning, and we had time to have breakfast together in the cafeteria, then I went home to bed.

I lost a filling on Friday, but fortunately it hasn't been painful. I had an appointment this afternoon at 3 to have it looked at by my dentist, but I didn't wake up until 2:50, so I jumped out of bed, dressed, and ran out to the car, just stopping to grab a cold pop from the fridge. When I got to the office, the receptionist said they had left a message on my machine to say that my dentist hurt his back doing yard work this weekend, and had to cancel all of his appointments. Sigh. So I made an appointment for tomorrow, and they're hoping he'll be back to work.

Kim had her first day of golf team practice, and when she got home from that she mowed the lawn. Then it was video games as usual for the rest of the day. She didn't practice the harp, so I think I'll talk to her about that tomorrow. Summer is a good time to get some solid practice on musical instruments, when kids don't have the burden of getting up early for seminary and staying up to do homework!

Rachel went to bed early and I came to work. Kim was still sitting in front of her computer, playing a video game. I think we need to set some limits!

11:30 p.m. - 2006-06-05
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter