monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which life is dull, but the food is good.

Just got to work, and of course it was about 80 degrees in the office because Tash was here - she is too skinny and apparently has no circulation at all, so she always turns up the heat!

I haven't been writing because there is nothing to write about! It's been quiet at our house since school got out, which is nice for the girls, who have been resting from their labors, but a bit dull for me.

Last week Kim played golf with Catsy a couple of times, and this week they are helping out at golf camp; a weeklong golf learning program for kids in the fifth to ninth grades that prepares them to play golf in high school. Kim is getting some sun, and having fun with the younger golfers - a little too much sun today, though, she's slightly burnt on her shoulders. Time to learn about the miracle of Noxema!

Rachel has been going to orientation for her summer nursing intern job - she went every day last week from 8 to 4, and today she went in for a few hours to learn how to do charting on the computers. Tonight she is staying up all night so she can sleep during the day tomorrow and then start her first night shift at 7 in the evening! She is planning to make pizza and bring some to me later, she's also got a movie to watch, some knitting, and she told Rich she would do the dishes, too.

I've been reading HP fanfiction at work and knitting, like always. I've recently read a very good story about Ron and Snape going to a chess tournament! The name of it was Midnight on the Weasely Watch, I think. Inger suggested it to me, and it was great, especially after I watched the movie, Searching for Bobby Fisher and then read the book! Then I found another fanfic about a chess game that featured a romance between Harry and Draco! That was called Checkmate. It was entertaining - warning, there is sex, but it's not graphic. Then I read a story that was recommended on an email list I joined; the story was called The Lodger. It's another story about Draco and Harry, and I liked it a lot. It was about the world after the defeat of Voldemort, the way I think it would really be, kind of depressing and a bit of a let-down.

Well, I guess I should do some work now...

11:15 p.m. - 2006-06-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter