monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I slept all day, like bear.

Aah, I had such a good sleep today! I must have needed it, because I slept from 7 in the morning until 3:30 in the afternoon - it was wonderful! I wish I could do that every day!

When I woke up, I could hear some odd banging noises in the kitchen, but I figured Rich was doing something, like feeding his dog, so I ignored it. After my shower, I could still hear the banging around, and when I went downstairs, it was to find Rich washing out the refridgerator. He said that he bought some milk and when he was putting it away, the refridgerator was disgusting (true), so he started cleaning it. Well, thank you! I could not be happier!

I stayed out of his way until he was done, even though that meant I couldn't get anything to eat, but when someone is cleaning for me, I don't want to do anything that might irritate them!

When he was done in the kitchen I went in and made a panful of ham fried rice, so we had that for dinner, and watched a DVD of Eyewitness that Andy loaned me. I had seen it a long time ago, but didn't remember anything about it, so so it was fun to watch. William Hurt and Sigourney Weaver are so young in it!

So now I'm back at work and cruising eBay tonight for boots for Rachel and Kim. I'm bidding on some Docs; Mary Janes for Kim and some RED boots (and a plain pair of black ones) for Rachel. I saw some navy boots, that were beautiful, but too big for Kim and too small for Rachel. Darn.

Rachel has fallen in her apartment parking lot twice, and she needs new boots with traction! She's coming back next weekend, so we can shop then and find some winter boots.

What I'm knitting tonight:

I have been working on the Gjende sweater and have knit 2/3 of one sleeve, a little bit of the second sleeve, and about 5 inches of the body. I'm on the easy 'lice' part of the body now, so I brought it work tonight - it's mindless knitting to do while I read.

What I'm reading tonight:

At home I have just finished Bath Tangle by Georgette Heyer. It's very much like a Jane Austen book, and I liked it a lot. I'm reading another Heyer book now, but I can't remember the name of it. Oh right, The Nonesuch. Pleasant reading so far.

At work I have been reading HP fanfiction, of course, but I'm considering re-reading The Order of the Phoenix, and it's because when I went with Rachel to the dentist's office yesterday, there was a young boy there who was reading it, and we had a long discussion about the HP books! He was 9 years old, and he had his theories, and his favorite characters (Professor Flitwick, of all people!) and his list of who he hopes will die in the final book, and also who he hopes won't die. It was fun to talk to him - well, for the first 15 minutes, then he just talked and I nodded and smiled, because his views were pretty predictable and simplistic.

I have a copy of Order of the Phoenix in the drawer here, so I may be reading that while I knit tonight.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention this, but Kim was playing D&D with friends tonight, and when she came home, she mentioned that her character has an undead dog named Pickles. I asked why she would have an undead dog, and she says she is a Necromancer in that game. I later referred to her as a Death Merchant, but she said no, that's not the same thing. Pickles. Heh.

12:07 a.m. - 2007-02-11
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter