monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So boring, but at least I got to observe the kids interacting.

So last night I just knitted and watched HGTV, which is interesting for a while, and I couldn't get to my computer again to read my email, because Kim and Co. were all in the den, eating pizza and playing Guild Wars again. They use all the computers in the den to play - Kim uses my PC, Catsy uses Kim's and Sando uses his laptop.

Catsy left at 8, and Sando stayed for another hour just playing music stored on his laptop while Kim kept playing GW. It was kind of cute.

There was nothing else going on at my house today, except that RA is back from visiting her crazy sister, and we went shopping together. She brought her knitting, which is the square she is making for my Gma's birthday afghan, and she knitted about 3 rows on it while she was away, then she lost her place, so she put it in a baggie until she got back so I could fix it for her. Pathetic, really, because all that was wrong with it was that she is doing garter stitch and when she got to the end of the row and turned it over to start back down the next row, she had flipped the yarn to the wrong side and it confused her. I have never seen someone have so much trouble with their knitting.

I should not be so unsympathetic, and that is why I'm going to hell today, because RA is a really kind, good person who is a caring friend and always helps me when I need her, and I should be kinder about her knitting. It's just that I suspect that she gets some kind of satisfaction from not being able to do it right, you know? I don't know why she keeps on with it. If you don't like to do something, don't do it. It won't hurt my feelings.

I don't have anything interesting to write about, but Rachel went out with some friends and said she would write a guest entry about it, because she can't really write about it in her other journal, the one that her grandparents read.

How to be Smooth

When a girl tells you she is feeling bad and having a lousy day, record yourself singing sweet songs and send them to her.

5:44 a.m. - 2007-04-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter