monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just knitting stuff.

Not enough sleep again, because Olga shut my bedroom door to let me sleep while she was vacuuming, and there was a cat in my room, so I woke up when Patsy started scratching at the door to get out.

Last night we drove to Rachel's, did not pick up the couch because the girls are still using it - and I was wondering what they planned to sit on if we took the couch - so we went to dinner and the hamburgers were very good! They were big, and full of carcinogenic charbroiled goodness, and there was chocolate cake, too. Rich got the cake and we all had a couple of bites. It was good, even with frosting! The restaurant was one of those warehouse-y places that I hate, though. It was big and noisy and had memorabilia (crap) all over the place, and after a while, that's just too much input and I get a headache. We brought a piece of cake home for Kim.

I forgot to get my camera from Rachel! So there will be no pictures of my sock knitting, unless I go next door to Judy's and ask her to take pictures.

I knitted the beautiful striped sock for Rachel's er, yeah, and wow, it was moving right along since I knitted all the way down to Dekalb and all the way home, but at work last night I changed needles and after I knitted a few rows, my gauge had changed drastically, and had become the correct gauge, as I found when I measured, so I ripped the entire sock out and started over. Because they are great socks and I want to get them right!

So with three days off and Rachel out of town, I am going to read and knit. I can finish the shrug for sure. Maybe I can get the back of the cardigan done, and finish a couple of these socks that just need another 3 or 4 inches. That's my plan, anyway.

2:19 p.m. - 2007-04-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter