monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which not much is going on.

Have I really not written anything for 3 days? Let's see, what have I been doing?

Tuesday was the day Kim and I were babysitting and Kim was traumatized by changing the diaper of a baby boy! "Should I be seeing this? I just have to remember, they're genderless until they reach puberty!" and more of the same when she bathed him, plus she was scandalized when the baby in the bathtub drank bathwater from a cup he was playing with. I told her we used to call that Kid Tea and that she, herself, has had gallons of it!

Wednesday I slept all day and then when I got up, Kim was home from school and said that Sando would be coming over later to play Pokemon. He showed up an hour later and they played a video game that I've never seen before while I watched and knitted. Then they sat on the couch with their Gameboys and played Pokemon, and they read all of the dialogue out loud to each other in funny voices and pronounce Pokemans in a funny way and then they crack up. Geeks. Apparently they were playing it to trade some characters with each other.

They ordered pizza and we ate together, and discussed our likes and dislikes about the various pizza places in town. Sando, the pickiest eater in the world, is the last person I would have thought would like the saurkraut topping at Happy Joes, but he loves it, and so do I. Kim likes Pizza Hut, but she never gets any pizza from them because Sando feels, as I do, that they have nasty sauce and use too much of it, but Kim says that is what she likes about it.

After dinner we went back to knitting and playing video games, and Sando was kind enough to play the game he brought over so that I could watch it, because when they are both playing Gameboys, there is nothing to entertain me! Kim kept playing Pokemon.

Big Dave came over and brought his wife, and it was so much fun to talk to them! They stayed for a couple of hours, but they were tired and went back home when Danica couldn't keep her eyes open any longer. It was nice to see them! They didn't bring the baby - he goes to bed early - and I'm glad they didn't because this house is not baby-proof any more!

So that was Wednesday, and then yesterday Rachel was back in town to have her TB test read, and we went shopping and made dinner to feed the sister missionaries. Rachel had to leave right after dinner to meet friends in Rockford.

As soon as the sisters left, I took a book upstairs to read in bed (at 7! So early!), and I was asleep by 7:30. When you go to sleep that early, you wake up way early so I've been up since 4!

I just called RA and we're going out to breakfast and to do errands and probably get our walk in early while it's cool.

6:51 a.m. - 2007-05-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter