monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I got too much sun.

This is not the week for me to get enough sleep, so I just need to accept that and get on with my (tired) life.

I woke up at 11, and I had Things To Do, so I got up and started making phone calls and planning things. Have I mentioned here that there is a girl at work who is planning her wedding and is so organized that she is almost scary? She is full of plans and ideas and has been working on her plans for 6 months, and has 3 months to go until her wedding, which sounds pretty elaborate, and she has been very helpful with suggestions for me. So last night I talked with her and this morning I had a list of things to do, and I actually did some of them! I have a Wedding Notebook now, and it's just a place for me to write lists of things to do and to write phone numbers that I will need later.

After I had made some calls, and set things in motion for today, Rachel took me with her when she went to her doctor appointment, so that I could visit with Mary from the (former) spinning wheel shop, whose office is next door to the doctor's office. So I sat in Mary's office and knitted and talked to her for 40 minutes, and it was so much fun to talk to her!

Rachel came back with a bag full of birth control pills and condoms, and we went to the library, so I have books to read, which is good because I've run out of HP fanfiction for now, and I'm ready to take a break from it. Maybe.

There is a cafe in the library, and it's under new management and has some really good food, so we stopped and had a taco salad, and then went home to find that Kim and Britta were awake at last, and had been cooking so the whole house was a bit stinky.

Because I hadn't had enough sleep, I wanted to take my walk early and then sleep after dinner until time for work, so I grabbed my sticks, and Rachel took her phone (and a water bottle!) and we went to the park by RA's house, planning to do six laps of the park, which is two miles.

Well. It was hot, and very sunny, and the park has very little shade, so there was sweating, and overheating, and we only walked five laps because we were a bit worried about sunstroke!

Back at home, we turned on the window airconditioner in the living room and drank ice water while we watched another disk of Case Closed from Netflix, and then Rachel bravely got up from the couch and started cooking. She made Quiche Lorraine, which is bacon and onion quiche, and at one point she realized the girls had used most of the eggs in cooking their breakfast, so she sent them to the store to buy more.

While Rachel was cooking, I checked my email. I had gotten an email with the information I needed to plan the wedding reception in Nauvoo, so I printed it and took it to the kitchen and we read over that while she cooked.

After dinner, I went to bed, and got a couple more hours sleep, so there you go. I slept, knitted (the second white sock), and did some wedding planning. A very productive day, and it makes me tired again just thinking about it.

11:58 p.m. - 2007-06-13
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter