monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim is going camping and I just hope she comes back alive.


I just talked to RA who is at her daughter's house in Idaho, and she's coming home tonight! YAY!

I told her not to die in a fiery ball of airplane wreckage because then I won't have anyone to shop with and she said she'll try not to, since it would certainly be inconvenient for me! What a good friend!

Rachel has already gone to work, and Kim packed some stuff and left for her overnight camping trip with Britta and Catsy. Sando will be there in the evening, but is not sleeping there with them, probably because his parents don't want him to camp overnight with girls, but also he says he hates camping! Who knew? I thought all boys liked to go camping! See, I always say he is practically a girl, and I am right!

The subject has never come up here on the journal before, but I am afraid of camping. I always worry that weird backwoods creepy strangers are going to sneak into the camp and kill me, and also for some reason, I am afraid that maniacs on motorcycles will storm the campground with intent to do mayhem. I have no idea where that idea came from, but the creepy woodsman? Well, everyone knows stories about them!

So you can imagine how worried I am about Kim and her girlfriends camping, even though they will be at a campground, not just sleeping on the ground in some random forest like hobbits only without the protection of wizards or Rangers. Even having Sando with them would be some protection, just by virtue of him being a man...no. Also, bears! Eeek!

I wish Diana's sons NicknNeil were here. They have camping experience, and Nick is large and intimidating (on the outside) and Neil could, well, Neil could play the drums and they could dance around in a drum circle.

If only Kim knew some bigger, manlier boys, instead of the skinny gamers she currently hangs around with. Last night Rasheed was here for hours, loading Pokemans into his new DS Pokemans game, and at some point I was talking to my sister Inger on the phone, who is irritated with her son who never calls and rarely returns her calls, and I said that we need to send someone to kick his butt, and suggested that Rasheed could maybe do that, and he did not jump up and grunt,"HELLyeah!" in a manly way, he just laughed and shook his head no while continuing to play Pokemans! Sheesh.

So after I barely slept yesterday, I had the night off and I went to sleep late and thought I would sleep through the night, but no, I woke up at 2:30 or so and couldn't go back to sleep. I got up and checked my email, and then I remembered the tiny, tiny, allergy pills the doctor gave me, and I took one and slept beautifully until 10 this morning, when I woke up to talk to Rachel while she got ready for work, and then dozed off again until Kim came into my room looking for (camping) socks at 11.

So I have slept and now I am ready to uh, do something? Vacuum? Laundry? Yeah, sounds like fun.

11:57 a.m. - 2007-06-15
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter