monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The good, the bad, and the ice cream.

Ugh, it was all humid and hot today, and I got tired of being sticky, and I couldn't sleep, so I am not in the best mood tonight, although since I got to work I feel more cheerful because of the industrial-strength airconditioning. Yay!

A few good things happened today, so it wasn't a totally bad day, just the last few hours, with the hotness, and the humidity, which was making the air so thick I could hardly breathe when I went for a walk with Rich and the dog.

One good thing was that Heidi's daughter, Chelsea, came over to clean for me, and she did a fantastic job! Wow! My floors, they are beautiful! The stairs? They are vacuumed! Oh, the happiness!

Also, after all the work Rachel did yesterday, the room formerly known as Kim's looks so good that it makes me happy just looking at it!

I made a couple of phone calls about wedding cakes and I'm excited about those, and Rachel was in the room, talking on the phone to Ash while I talked with the first cake decorator, and when the woman asked what the wedding colors are, I was able to pin Rachel down and make her choose something! So here it is: Celery and Eggplant! I made a doubtful face when she first said it, but it's growing on me now, and actually the decorator said she has a picture she will send to me, of a cake she did recently in Celery, so there you go.

There was some thoughtful murmuring about going out for ice cream when Rich came home from work, and the next thing I knew, all of us were getting into the van, and Rich pulled out one of the middle seats to make a spot for Buffy, and we all went to get ice cream. Dogs? They love ice cream! She just licked her little bowl clean all the way home, and was the happiest dog in the world.

Rachel went to work at 7 and left me home with her phone, which kept ringing and then started beeping because the battery was low. I looked all over, but I couldn't find her charger, so I brought it to work with me. I didn't want to leave it at home where she might not see it, and then it would go completely dead! So when I got here, one of the security guards was passing through my area and he took the phone to deliver to her in the ER.

My replacement phone did not arrive today, so I am a little sad about that, and I hope it shows up tomorrow.

11:16 p.m. - 2007-06-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter