monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's still snowy.

Reporting live from the land of Nothing's Happening - breaking news! Nothing is still happening!

So today I got up at 1:30, and went to get some lunch with RA. She broke her side mirror backing out of her garage, so she needed to take a little drive up to the repair shop in Wisconsin (about 20 minutes away in good weather, but it takes longer when the roads are snowy!), so I agreed to go with her to keep her company.

Before we left town, though, I got a call back to my cell from my new bff Amy, and she had some free time (well, she wanted to get away from her kids who have had a three day weekend), and we had talked about her coming over to look at my house and give me her ideas about painting.

RA and I went back to the house and met Amy there, and I gave her a tour while RA ate some cheese-filled coffee cake. RA has seen my house plenty of times. So we toured, and Amy met the cats, the dog and my husband, and expressed her sympathy on my leaky bathroom ceiling. Yeah, thanks. We're planning to do some painting in the summer while her kids are at the pool. Ooh, maybe Kim will help us! (And then I woke up.)

Amy left and I went to Wisconsin with RA. I got a lot of knitting done on the Lacy Arrowhead sock I'm making in white Kroy for Rachel. I need to order more of that white yarn - I'm down to the last two balls, after I used some of it to make a Baby Norgi sweater for Soren.

When we got home from the (yawn) trip out of state, I made hamburgers for dinner and watched some TV with Rich, and then I went to bed. Does that sound dull to you? Uh huh, well, I'm living it ! I'm tired of Winter now, can we have Spring?

Tomorrow afternoon we're going to the movies to see Spiderwick. I read the first of the series of little books, and now they're putting sections of book two in boxes of Lucky Charms cereal, which I discovered by accident when Rich bought a box. He likes sweet cereal, like a five-year-old. So I got one little volume, and then when I was at the store on Saturday, I am ashamed to say that I bought two more boxes to get more parts of the story!

I'm such an idiot, because I could just go to the bookstore and buy the book, but instead I'm going to spend $35 dollars on cereal I won't eat, to get it a little at a time. I'm a marketer's wet dream.

11:16 p.m. - 2008-02-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter