monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please hold while I do my nails.

It's gotten a lot colder, and my nose was practically frozen just walking into the hospital from where I park, in the closest parking lot. I bet it's not even 200 yards away from the entrance, but it was an ordeal to take that walk tonight!

So it was a slow day at home. I got up when Rich got into bed for a nap after church, and just sat in front of the computer, watching a couple of TV shows online while I knitted the Birthday Surprise. I was sleepy, so I went back to bed around 5 and napped until 8:30, when I got up and made a frozen pizza.

That's it. No laundry was done, no cooking, except for a salad in the afternoon and the pizza later.

I just a got call at the switchboard from someone demanding that I connect her to ...mumble... right now! I said, "I'm sorry, who are you trying to reach?" and she repeated that she wanted the Emergency Room. Oh, okay then. See how you would have gotten connected quicker if you had spoken clearly the first time and not been obnoxious about it? I don't understand people who tell me they need to be connected RIGHT NOW, as if otherwise I'm going to put them on hold while I go out to the vending machine for a pop first.

12:06 a.m. - 2008-02-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter