monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I use the word 'fun' about a hundred times.

Kim just left to go to Sando's house to swim and play video games. She was carrying her laptop in its case, and a big tote bag full of swimming stuff, and it looked like so much luggage that I asked her if she was planning to elope with him, but she just snorted at me. Because they don't have that kind of relationship, you know.

So last night was fun, because besides winning a pile of yarn on eBay, I had a visit from a former sister missionary who served in our area two years ago! She was just back for a visit, with her mom, who was fun and cool, and it was just fun to talk with them. Except this afternoon, I realized that I never offered them anything to eat, and maybe they were hungry, so I'm a bit embarrassed.

You know how when you are visiting people from out of town, and you're hungry because you've been having fun but you haven't stopped to eat anything, but you can't just ask them to feed you? That's an awful thing! It was 8:30 when they came over, so I hope they had been fed somewhere along the line. I can't believe I did that.

So the former Sister Bonham gave me the phone numbers of two Elders that had served in this area around the same time that she was here, and said they would be pleased to hear from me, and since I will talk to anyone on the phone, I bravely called one of them today. Haha! I'm not sure he really knew who I was, and he was surprised that we remembered him, but it was fun to talk to him, because he really was a cool guy. He is single, and of course I like everyone to be married and happy, so I told him about LDSSingles.com, and I even suggested that his mom would like to look on the website to help him find a young woman. He didn't seem very enthusiastic about that idea. Go fig. Apparently not everyone thinks they would like their mother's help in finding someone, but my poor kids are so used to me sticking my nose into their business, they have no objection at all!

As I mentioned above, there was some excitement last night as I was watching the end of an auction on eBay! It was for 34 balls of Gray Heather Woolease, and I won it all for 34 dollars! It's practically free!

Well, I'd better put on my shoes and go find my iPod - I have to take a walk tonight. Rachel wants us to do a 5K walk/run in November, so I have to start training (hah!) now. She's going to run it, and I'll just be plodding along - probably alone, while small children point and giggle. Oh man, I can already feel the humiliation...

6:40 p.m. - 2008-08-18
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter