monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back at work and glad to be here.

Kim had a date with a friend in Wisconsin last night. She left our house at noon, and didn't get home until after midnight, had fun with her friends in Wisconsin, and went to a play.

I stayed home and read The Sybill in Her Shroud by Sarah Caudwell, one of my favorite books of all time, and knitted on the sweater that I was making for Kim.

Did I give any details on the sweater? I don't think I did, so here is a picture of the pattern I'm using. I'm knitting it with Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride in a color called Orchid Thistle, but it looks like fuschia to me.

Anyway, while Kim was gone I was having the most boring day you can imagine. Rich lay on the couch with Buffy all day and all evening, watching movies that I am not interested in (cough, Jackie Chan, cough). Oh, I forgot, he did go downstairs to look at the dryer to see why it isn't drying clothes, but it wasn't anything obvious, so I have to call a repairman on Monday. Then he went to bed at 10.

So I was reading, knitting and sitting with my face in my computer all day. It was a long, long day. RA is still out of town, Diana went to do something fun with a friend, Rachel went to work at 7...

I called Kim once to see if she got up there okay, and she called me later to say she was on her way home. I tried chatting with her friend Catsy, but she wasn't saying much, and Kim told me later that Catsy said I was 'interviewing' her to see what was going on up there (did I mention that Catsy was one of the friends Kim was visiting in Wisconsin?)! I totally was trying to get the scoop on what was going on, but I thought I was being subtle. Guess I wasn't as subtle as I thought.

By the time Rich went to bed, I was shopping for a new purse on eBay. Well, I was bored! I'll be getting my new black Coach bag next week.

Kim got home safely, to my great relief, because I worried about her driving around in the wilds of Wisconsin. I get lost every time I cross that border! She said she did see a deer run across the road, but she had plenty of time to slow down. Eek!

Kim went back to school tonight, after spending most of the afternoon catching up her word count on her novel-in-progress. She called at 10 and said she had just gotten there.

Tonight I'm back at work, and glad to be here, after the long weekend. But I'm excited about my new purse!

Countdown: 8 Days until the release of the new Animal Crossing for the Nintendo Wii!

11:48 p.m. - 2008-11-09
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter