monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the hospital...

I'm back at work after 6 days off, which felt like no time at all! It just went by so fast, but it was nice to have time to do everything! I shopped and was actually more prepared for Christmas than usual. Of course, I was still rushed and frazzled at the last minute, but not to the degree I usually am!

I always end up working Christmas Eve, so I have to get everything ready for Christmas morning before I leave for work. Which means I was up in my room, bagging presents and sorting out stocking stuffers at 6 in the evening, so that I could go to bed for a nap by 8.

Rachel and Ash had come over in the afternoon, and Rachel had to be at work at 7, but she came up to my room and sat on the bed to keep me company while I sorted and bagged. I told her that next year we should really get the presents wrapped during the days before Christmas, and she agreed, but said that we probably wouldn't do it. (We are both huge procrastinators!)

Rachel went to work, I carried the presents down and put them under the tree, and then I went up to get a nap. Soren went to bed about the same time, which meant that Rich couldn't use his office, because that's where we put the crib for Soren, so Rich brought his laptop down to our room and sat on the bed to work while I slept. I love it when people sit on the bed while I sleep!

When I woke up, Grandma and Grandpa had gone to the hotel to sleep, and everyone was in the living room, watching a movie. It was all very cozy, and I hope they are having a good time together.

Rachel had to work just four hours, and she just came down here with some Christmas cookies to share with me.

Merry Christmas!

11:59 p.m. - 2008-12-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter