monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which a day is just too long.

I woke got up at about 2 this morning because I slept too long yesterday, so I've been up for hours!

I made a loaf of sourdough bread, using the starter that I proofed yesterday, finished a book I was reading, started another book and also a baby sweater for Soren. I spent way too much time staring into facebook, and hoping that RA would wake up and call me so we could go out for breakfast.

Now I have been out for a breakfast bagel, went to the grocery store in two different shoes like a homeless person, and I think I'm ready to go back to bed now.

Here's the problem though, if I go to bed now, I'll sleep all afternoon and be up all night again! I don't want to do that!

I think I'll clean my room, change my sheets and do some laundry, and whew! by then I really will need a nap. This is no fun.

10:43 a.m. - 2009-03-27
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter