monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's all I got.

What I'm reading today:

The Rites of Spring (Break) by Diana Peterfreund. This is the third in a series of books about a girl who belongs to a secret society at her Ivy League college. They are entertaining and there are no vampires, werewolves, or other supernatural creatures. Thank goodness.

What I'm watching today:

Magician's Box, a new short film by Ash. Kim plays the part of the banshee, but she's pretty much unrecognizable.

What I'm cooking today:

Rachel mentioned Chili yesterday and it sounded good, so I made a big pot of it this afternoon. It smells good but I haven't eaten any yet, because there were a lot of leftovers in the fridge that could be eaten cold! There are not so many leftovers now.

What I'm knitting today:

I'm making a cotton tank top for Kim, using the Chicknits Chickami pattern. The yarn is Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in a fabulous purple called Prosperous Plum.

Still working on the baby blanket, also in Cotton Fleece, but I can't remember the name of the color. It's a bright blue.

My purse knitting is a plain sock I'm making with Opal yarn in a solid yellow. I'm going to give the socks to RA, who is the only person I know who would want a pair of bright yellow socks!

11:28 p.m. - 2009-06-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter