monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Day two

Rich hurt his knee at karate last night and he was in pain all night. He finally got out of bed and took more aspirin and then went downstairs to try to get more comfortable on the couch for the rest of the night.

His favorite old ice bag (the one that was his best friend when he had that *elective surgery* a couple of years ago) has apparently sprung a leak, so Rachel and I went to Walmart this morning and bought a new one for him.

After that we stopped at Blockbuster and got a big pile of movies for the weekend, and started one as soon as we got home. I have to work the midnight shift tonight and then I'm off this weekend, so we have lots of time to watch movies!

Later:

I just kindly did the dishes for Rich so that when he gets home from his working dinner he won't have to hobble around the kitchen on his sore knee. Oh I am such a saint!

While I was doing the dishes I had plenty of time to fume about the situation with Rachel and Jason, and get mad all over again at his mother having the raw nerve to write a mean letter to me. Of course, I didn't read it, but I know some of the general content because Rachel has referred to it.

Here's something funny/queer - apparently Jason was talking to Erin (Rachel's former roommate and best friend) and his mother got on the phone too (she knows Erin)so that she could explain and justify her actions to Erin! Oh please!

So Rachel is considering breaking up with Jason, but she still kind of likes him, and she also doesn't want to hurt him, so she is torn about what to do. I just want to say, Yes! Dump his ass! but that wouldn't be fair, so I am trying to be nice and allow her to decide what's best. She asked Rich what his advice is, and he gave her some very good ideas about what to say to lessen the pain of the breakup and to explain it so that Jason doesn't feel that it's all because of what happened on Saturday and the aftermath of that.

I just want her to be able to be calm and unstressed so that she can rest and get well.

Wow, Rachel just made the damn tape player in the kitchen work! I was trying to listen to a Cake tape while I did the dishes and I couldn't make that thing work! I can't really use any of the appliances in this house, though. Before Scott went to college he taught me how to use the DVD player - he had routed it through the VCR in the den, and then we moved it to another room and now I don't know which buttons to push to make it work with that VCR!

4:44 p.m. - 2001-09-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter