monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday afternoon

Yesterday was a pretty busy day, so I never did write an entry; by the time I got around to thinking of it, I was too tired.

I woke up around noon (I worked until 7 a.m.) when Ruthann came to the door bearing gifts for Rachel! Ruthann had been to Chicago on Friday and stopped in the LDS bookstore. She brought a Spanish-language Book of Mormon and a Hymnal, and a little booklet called A Missionary's Guide to Surviving in Argentina, which was both informative and very amusing.

Rachel was feeling a lot better, so we wanted to find something to do, some little outing! We decided to go to an apple orchard, so I called a friend for directions, and then had to drag Rachel away from the phone so that we could all go!

We drove way out to the deep country to find the orchard, which had a nice little petting zoo and pony rides, too. We petted the goats and the sheep, and tried to entice the llama over to pet him, but he wasn't interested.

We bought apples and cider and donuts and jam and then Rich didn't think we had enough stuff - he went back to get some more snacks so I waited in the car and called Diana so she could share the fun of a sunny, cool, Fall day. It was 85 in Phoenix, haha.

And what was Rachel doing on the phone that I had to drag her away from? Well, she was having a talk with Jason.

He called me at work on Saturday night after she had not really spoken to him all day, and he was acting like every thing was just fine and babbling about Harry Potter, but I wasn't happy to be talking to him because I had some anger about the situation that has been going on all week, so finally I asked him for some input on that.

He acted suprised that I was bringing it all up again, but he doesn't seem to realize that while everyone is blaming me for the problem, no one has talked to me about it!

He said that his mom wrote the scolding email to me and that it was over for her, that she wrote it because she *had* to, and that she considered it over and had never mentioned it again. So I pointed out that it's easy to go up on the roof of the high school and shoot into the crowd, but that someone has to clean up the bodies afterward, by which I meant that she couldn't just send out a mean note and expect it to be all over with that.

Jason took that as a slur on his mother and started YELLING at me! Uh huh, yelling at me, about how he could not let me insult his mother, and what a wonderful woman she is, blah blah blah.

I was suddenly very tired of him and his whole family, and I just wanted to get off of the phone, but he kept saying that he didn't want to lose Rachel over this, and I kept trying not to say that it wasn't over this, but she was getting tired of him last week before all this started. I told him he really needed to talk to her and that I just didn't want to say too much about it, so on that note I ended the call.

I did say that I knew he was upset but that I thought that after the misery Rachel was feeling and the anger that was directed at me, I thought that he deserved to suffer. He said he was suffering, that it was killing him, and I could hear it in his voice. It made me feel better because I am small like that.

12:48 p.m. - 2001-09-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter