monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monkeys never sleep

Here's why I love the internet - in the last week I have been able to get the information I needed on the size of a dwarf's penis, circumcision, how to make a gum wrapper chain, and the lyrics to "Short Skirt and Long Jacket". It's so great to be able to find the answer in just a minute or two, to any question I have!

I didn't get enough sleep yesterday after I worked the midnight shift, and I spent the rest of the day wishing I was asleep, but not able to really get any sleep.

Rachel's boyfriend is back this weekend, and everything seems to be going well again, but one of the reasons I'm not getting enough sleep is that I am too afraid that I will miss something. Last night they were kind enough to come upstairs and sit on my bed with me to watch a movie until I feel asleep. It was kind of like putting a baby to bed, as they had to keep an eye on me, and every time they though I was asleep and tried to sneak out of the room, I opened my eyes. I did manage to sleep for an hour, but it was a long night at work and I could barely stay awake.

Today Rich is at Oakdale Nature Preserve with Kim, looking for bugs for her 7th grade bug collection. Rachel and Jason went to Rockford to get her temple recommend signed and to go to a session of conference. I hope she doesn't get too tired.

1:35 p.m. - 2001-10-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter