monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why Jason is a Great Moron

I have finally had enough sleep and I feel pretty good! I woke up at 10, just as Rachel was leaving to take the dog to the groomer, and she is going to stop by the doctor's office for more shots, too. She has to get a total of nine shots, and she's about half done.

So last night when Dee got to work, she offered to work a day for me this week, since she owes me for working for her the whole time she was sick, and then she started babbling about her vacation in December, and if she can work out the coverage for her shifts, blah blah blah, and I told her I was too tired to plan it right now, (and I'm really tired of working for other people, but I didn't say so) and finally she shut up about THAT.

Then I got home and found Rachel at the computer, talking to three people at once in chat windows! It was pretty funny, but one of them was getting kind of confusing as she was trying to figure out which girl he was talking about, and finally he called on the phone, so she closed that one and ended another one and left me with the last open chat, which was JGM.

I told him it was me, and that Rachel had gotten a phone call and walked away, and I tried to get him to talk to me about what is going on with him and Rachel, but no, he doesn't want to talk to anyone about it, he thinks they should just work it out by themselves. Okay fine, buddy, but here's the thing, you're going down with the sharks!

He doesn't seem to realize that when you have a relationship going on, and you have trouble with it, you are supposed to talk to all your friends and neighbors and get input! That's how it's done, and especially for someone with his limited experience, who needs all the help he can get, a little discussion would be helpful.

Oh well, it would have entertained me immensely, but I was deprived of amusement. I can tell you right now, a young man who will not play by my rules is not going to get far with Rachel. She's planning to break up with him this weekend when she goes down there to visit, but I wonder if she will go through with it? I'm thinking the pheromones will kick in, and she will change her mind when she's with him.

I have barely spoken with Scott in the last couple of days, partly because of my schedule, and partly because of his. He was at a fencing tournament all day on Saturday, and then playing D&D at night, and Sunday he was sleeping in the afternoon and so was I, and I did talk to him for a few minutes but we were both too tired. I wish he was coming home at Thanksgiving!

10:31 a.m. - 2001-10-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter