monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home, where my family's waiting...

There will be a special place in Hell for telemarketers. Someplace large and crowded, with no beds, so they have to sleep at their desks, and everytime they fall asleep, the phones will ring and wake them up. And the water coolers will have warm water, and it will smell funny, too.

Can you guess why I woke up early this morning?

I've been online, ordering luggage and a raincoat for Rachel. I just looked at her list of stuff and we've got almost everything she needs, except for a few incidentals. She's going to the MTC in about 3 1/2 weeks!

So Rachel got home last night about 9, and was as tired as I expected. She had a bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup (thanks to me!) and she called Jason to tell him she got home safely, and then she was ready for bed. I didn't see her before she went to work this morning, but I'm assuming she slept well and feels better today. She had a great time with her friends, but she's happy to be home.

Rich and Kim got home fairly early in the afternoon, like around 2, and Kim had a temperature and had been throwing up. She must have picked up a little virus, probably at school, that breeding-ground for disease! She was fine all weekend and partied hearty at the wedding reception on Saturday, but woke up sick Sunday morning. So I parked her on the couch with some saltines and Coke to drink, and she was fine the rest of the day. She stayed home from school this morning, but I think she's feeling okay, she just wanted a day off.

I have a couple of days off of work and I'm very happy about that! I think I'll just sit on the couch and knit. Maybe go to the library for something to read while I knit. I might possibly cook, so there will be something to eat while I knit...

10:46 a.m. - 2001-11-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter