monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything means less than zero...

Here's why my job sucks today:

Because I can't go to the bathroom!! That's right, when the operator needs to pee, she can't leave the switchboard unless there is someone else to answer the phone and if there is no one to answer the phone, the operator can't go to the bathroom!

We have an arrangement with the ER secretary that we will forward the phones to them when we need to go, but if the ER secretary is too busy, she can say no. So when I'm sitting here in agony because I need to pee, but the secretary can't take the calls, then what? I'm sure it can't be legal to deprive an employee of bathroom rights, so I'm going to have to think of someone else that I can train to answer the phone for me.

*****

I called Olga tonight to tell her that I won't be needing her to clean for me anymore. I decided that with Scott in school and Rachel going on a mission, that I need to cut out some unnecessary spending, so I'm cutting out the cleaning lady. I'll just have to clean my own bathrooms! And vacuum. And make beds. Oh man, I hate this already!

So then she asked me if I was going to be cutting out the Schwans' man, too, and I said of course I am, but I was lying. Why would I stop buying food? It's none of her business where I make cuts in my budget, so I should have just said, Hell no, I'm only cutting out people who don't do a good job for me, anyway. I only said that in my head.

6:13 p.m. - 2001-11-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter