monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Call me morbid, or absurd...

I finished the body of Bertha's *wool* sweater today, and guess what? It's too big. I knew my gauge was a little big, but I didn't think it would be a problem - I was wrong! It fits Rachel very nicely, so I'll set aside the finished body and add the sleeves later, and it will be a sweater for Rachel. I started another one for Bertha in the same color; I had a lot of it! It's a fun, easy, sweater to work on, so I don't mind too much, except that I wanted to get it done quickly so that Bertha could start wearing it right away. It's going to be another week before I'm done, that's all.

Since Rachel came home in September, our AOL messenger has been set on her sign-on, and I realized today that it has been a long time since I talked to any of my friends! I changed the sign-on to my name, and it was so much fun to talk to people that I haven't talked to in a long time! Shelly in Ohio is going to have her baby any day now, so I should knit her a sweater for the baby. Only another knitter can truly appreciate a hand-knitted gift. Not that other people aren't grateful (most of them, anyway), but they really don't understand that you put some of yourself into what you make. Another knitter knows that.

Rachel and I rented some movies on Monday, and we've watched America's Sweethearts (liked it a lot), Legally Blonde (cute, but I'm really not about cute), and today we watched Heartbreakers. It was okay, and I love love love Jason Lee. After the movie, we discussed how very much we would enjoy seeing him mow the lawn with no shirt on.

You know what tomorrow is, right? The day the Harry Potter movie opens in theaters - we already have our tickets, and Rachel and Rich are both leaving work early to queue up with us at the theater. Rachel is going to wear a scar on her forehead and the scarlet and gold wizard scarf I knitted! Oh man, we might be geeks.

11:25 p.m. - 2001-11-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter