monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No dancing when they get home

We rented a pile of movies today, and watched two of them already. I've seen both of them before, but I thought Rachel would enjoy them. We watched About Last Night because it's adapted from a play by David Mamet, and you know we're all about him right now! The other one we watched was The Player, and I can't remember what made me want to rent that, it just seemed like a good idea at the time, and we watched that tonight. We started to watch another one, a Neil Simon movie with Nathan Lane, but it was not making me laugh, so we put it away. There are three others, but I can't remember what they are without going to get the boxes, so you'll have to wait.

David is visiting Scott this week, so Scott won't be alone during Thanksgiving. I'm glad it worked out this way - Scott's roommate went home and I was a little worried that Scott would be lonely. I called tonight and they were about to leave to meet some girls and go to the Harry Potter movie! David is one of my most enthusiastic HP converts, and I can't wait to hear what they have to say about the movie.

Kim stayed home sick from school again today, but I think it was just for fun. She didn't seem very sick to me. When people stay home sick from school, if they don't have a fever and aren't vomiting, they have to stay on the couch in the den and not watch TV or play video games or eat anything except crackers and toast. I don't mind letting a kid have a day at home, but I don't want to make it too much fun! So Kim read a book and looked at a magazine. I did allow her to get up and dust the cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling, when she complained that she was bored. She got to turn on the TV at 3, which is when she would normally get home from school.

10:44 p.m. - 2001-11-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter