monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm thankful, can't you tell?

I have to work at 3 this afternoon, so we got up and started the turkey early this morning, hoping to be able to eat at 2.

I made stuffing while Rich washed the turkey and starting cooking the giblets ( he feeds them to the cats, in spite of my love of chicken liver). Rachel sat on the counter in the kitchen and encouraged Rich to make the turkey talk in funny voices.

We watched some of the Macy's parade preliminaries and Rich was being what he probably thinks is funny, which makes me think that I didn't get enough sleep, because he was getting on my nerves.

Last night Rich swapped our computer for Rachel's, which is newer and does fancier stuff, so I have been sitting in the den for a couple of hours adding things to this computer that I need from my old one. The old one is sitting on the dining room table, so if I need to get anything, it's easy to get to.

Now I'm wondering what we're going to do with our old computer? Where do computers go when they die? We still have our old Compaq Presario, sitting in a corner of my room, and there's a spare monitor there, too. Isn't there a computer graveyard somewhere? I told someone at work I would give her the computer from my bedroom, and I will do that as soon as Rich gives me the documentation for it, but we'll still have one too many PCs in the house. Oh, the stress of high-tech living...

11:48 a.m. - 2001-11-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter