monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The one about Spanish class

Day one of Rachel being gone: I'm fine, but maybe I'm in denial. I talked to one of her friends today on MSN, and she said that Jason was talking about her a lot at FHE, and she thinks it's so sweet that he's waiting for her. Whatever.

Rachel was supposed to meet Scott at his dorm this morning at 10:30, so imagine my surprise to get a phone call from him at 11:00, asking where she was! I told him to go downstairs and wait for her out in front, and then I was all nervous and anxious, not knowing what happened. I assumed the Clarks had trouble finding Erin's apartment, and that turned out to the explanation, but it was the first time in a long time that I haven't been able to ring her cell phone to find out what's going on!

I was going out to do errands today with Ruthann, but then I remembered that today was the first day of my Spanish class. There is a class in Spanish for Healthcare Workers being offered at the hospital, and my boss wants all of us to take it. It was boring, but interesting at the same time, and I learned very little that will actually be useful to me, but I have a workbook full of phrases like, "Take down your pants," and "Now I am going to examine your penis," and "Wipe from front to back with this before you urinate."

Scott called me at work tonight to say that Rachel got to his dorm about 11:30 and they went to the MTC, pulling her luggage behind them on its little wheels. He said after the little orientation session was over, the families went out one door and the new missionaries went out the other door, and the parents were all crying, but he didn't...until he got outside. Sniff...my babies...

11:41 p.m. - 2001-11-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter