monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why I hate my life today

Here's why I hate my life today:

I'm not having any fun!! I have to work everyday, but so does the rest of the world, so maybe it's the solitary nature of my work that is making it a drag. Or maybe the old hag that comes in to work in the middle of the night in our department and never speaks to me. Flipping her off behind her back used to entertain me, but it doesn't do it for me anymore.

I need some friends! Where in the hell am I going to make some friends? I'm going to have to get on this one, there must be a way to meet some new people. I have the friends that I already have, of course, but they aren't fun enough.

I miss Rachel! I hate it that I can't pick up the phone and call her, or find her online to chat with! I have no one to watch wierd, obscure, movies with, and no one to laugh with. I tried calling Scott tonight, but he was reading a book, and barely spoke to me. I might as well be married to him, for all the fun he is.

Rich and Kim went to her piano recital, and I was here alone all afternoon, and they never came home! They never called, and later, after I had been pissed off for hours, they came home and said they had picked up her friend and went to see Harry Potter again! Without me! And I couldn't even yell at Rich, because apparently he called and left a long detailed message, but I was in the shower and didn't hear the phone ring. Why would I check the answering machine when I have been home all day? Note to self; check for messages more often.

As you can see, my life sucks right now. I'm sure I'll feel better about it when I have gotten some sleep, but right now it looks pretty dark.

7:35 p.m. - 2001-12-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter