monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miscellaneous - is that a quarter word?

21 January 2002

Dear Rachel,

I talked to Joe online yesterday and of course it was all about him, because that�s just Joe, but he did say he just got his pilot�s license. Good for him, I�m glad he�s doing well.

Gabe came over today to pick up his quarter while I was sleeping, and he talked to Kim, who was home for the holiday. He was leaving to go into the Army today. I hope it works out for him and that he is happy. Uniforms, rules, weapons, it�s really a perfect match for him.

I had to take Kim out to Walmart to buy supplies for her Dragonfly project, and then she needed something from Joann Fabrics, too. While we were going from store to store I called Jeanette. I haven�t talked to her in a couple of weeks, so I thought I�d check on her. She didn�t have too much to say. She complained about not making enough money at her job, and she said that she is taking 2 literature classes that require a lot of reading and writing, and a math class, and also a teleclass that she thought would be easy because it�s on television but it�s turning out to be a lot of work!

Now we�re home and Kim making a model of a dragonfly with Playdoh. She has good ideas, and we had to go to Joann Fabrics to buy some translucent paper that she saw in the scrapbooking section, to use for the wings. I thought it was very clever of her to remember seeing it there!

I worked last night and I slept today but I�m still tired, so I�m going to go upstairs to read and knit. I wish I had some better library books, but I got a bunch of lousy ones this week. Boooooo! I was going to re-read Fellowship of the Ring, but I haven�t been able to get started.

Later:

I took the book, Fellowship of the Ring, upstairs and was going to read and knit in bed, but then I called Kathy Kennedy to ask her what she thought about the movie, because she fell in love with the books, and then we talked for a while, so I never did start the book.

While I was talking to her, Grandpa called, and he and Grandma really like the mission website, and they love your letters, and they wondered if you have been getting Bertha�s letters, so could you please mention something about her letters in your next letter, so she will know that you are getting them? I�m sure she still secretly thinks that you aren�t getting all of your mail, that �the church� is keeping them and brainwashing you.

When I type in your letters, I edit them, like I left out the hilarious page where you were irritated about Sister Jacobsen and how she handled the Cassidy situation, because I didn�t want Jason to see that, and I left out what you said about your companion because I didn�t want Bertha to be fussing about it. So don�t worry, write whatever you want, it won�t all get put on the website.

I haven�t heard from my mother about the site, no doubt because she can�t get to it, but I didn�t expect that she would be able to. Sigh.

I�m going to be mailing a huge letter to you tomorrow, because I have the letter I finished on Sunday. I miss you so much, books.

Bye

11:33 a.m. - 2002-01-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter