monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My life, in black & white.

16 January, 2002

Hi Mooksy,

This month is really going by pretty fast. I just realized that I need to pay a couple of bills, and it�s already the 16th!

I talked to Jason online today. He was in the computer lab. I had scanned in the MTC district picture you sent, and I sent it to him and your grandparents, so he looked at that and said he missed you. Awww. He is going to call me later and I'll read the letter I got on Monday.

I got a big envelope today with a letter from Kathy Thueme, and it was very newsy and all about what�s going on with her kids and what she�s doing now. She sent her email address, too, so I wrote back a quick note. It was so great to hear from her.

I haven�t done a missionary/family letter this week. Anyway, you know those ungrateful bastards never write back! I�m just feeling so blah, I think because of the gray weather we�re having, but get this! We�re getting some snow today! In fact, I had to take Kim to the doctor (she has an ear infection, and some sinus maybe, too) and afterward we needed to go to Walmart to get her medicine, but the roads were so slippery that traffic was just crawling along and a car went off the road in front of me and another one in the other lane turned sideways, so I decided we would just go home and Dad can get her medicine later, like after the roads are cleared.

I�ve been working on the sweater for you and it�s all finished now, I just wanted to wait for a skein of black yarn for the trim, but since it is back-ordered, I�m going to go ahead and just do the trim in cream and get the sweater put together and mailed by Friday. I should be able to put it together tomorrow. I�ll knit the trim on the pieces tonight and then do the scary cutting and sewing tomorrow. !

So here I am, sitting at work, and I�m glad to be here really, since it�s been rather boring at home for the last couple of days. I have nothing to get excited about, and none of my friends are available to entertain me, either. Diana is working on a Wallaby sweater, but she doesn�t call me while she knits on it, Ruthann and I went to see Lord of the Rings (again) yesterday, but that�s not enough. I�ve seen it three times now and there are parts of it that I�m so over, and parts that I could watch again and again! The scenery is so beautiful! The actors are great, and so attractive, for the most part. I knitted on a sock for Scott yesterday while I watched it and now my elbow is killing me. I must have been holding my needles too tightly during the tense parts!

Since all I have to entertain me now is my knitting, I need some library books! I think I�ll hit the library tomorrow! I might also have to join Netflix again, or at least go rent some stuff at Blockbustah. I just need some thing to DO, since you can only write once a week, and none of the other children are entertaining enough!

Oh my gosh, maybe I�ll have to take a class at Highland or something. Just something to give my life direction and meaning! Meaning, dahling! Oh, that reminds me, Dad just discovered that the British call their cell phones, mobiles! He is so lagging behind.

Well I�ll write more later, if anything happens.

Bye

Mumsy

11:30 a.m. - 2002-01-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter