monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lord of the Whatever

15 January, 2002

Dear Hermana Mooksalot,

I was chatting on line with Diana but she suddenly disappeared because she doesn�t have a cool DSL line like me! I am always connected, baby! Dang, she got online and then got bounced off again. I�m sure she�s getting ticked.

We�re discussing the show on Little People that we both watched on MTV last night. Because you know we have sick interest in the subject. It was about young adult aged LPs, going to college and working on careers. It was fascinating.

So this afternoon I didn�t have to work , but since I owed Ruthann 4 hours of my life, I went to see the Lord of the Rings again. I am pretty much over parts of it, so when I get it on DVD I�ll be able to skip those ugly Orc and fighting scenes. I should really read the books again, though. Although I must say, that since I talked to Gabe and found that he and all of his freaky friends are so deeply interested in the whole LOTR thing, I am embarrassed to care about it.

I knitted on a sock for Scott through the entire movie, and I need to check the length of the leg portion. I started the heel, but I can rip that out if the leg is too short or long.

11:26 a.m. - 2002-01-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter