monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mostly knitting

7 March 2002

Dear Mooks,

This is the second day in a row that I woke up at 8:30! I am not happy about that! It just makes the day so long. Today I have a day off, so it�s nice that it�s a long one, I guess.

Later today someone from work is coming over to give me a Mary Kay facial. I was going to ask Ruthann to come, but she isn�t done with her mother�s funeral yet. They left yesterday to go to Oklahoma for the funeral and burial there. All of their kids are going to be there, so Ruthann is pretty happy about that.

Last night I was at work with Billy No Mates staying late in my office, looking up cars on the internet and I realized he really isn�t much fun. He was looking up the salaries of people in the administrative jobs at work, and some of them really do make a lot of money, but it was depressing me. He also told me that Mike really is planning to hire someone else for the job that he keeps acting like he would consider me for, so after he left to go home I called Dad and started crying about it, because it hurts my feelings that Mike keeps lying to me and yanking me around. Rich was actually helpful about it, by pointing out all the reasons that my job that I have is perfect, and he�s right, so I should just know that Mike is always going to lie to me, and not get excited about it.

So when I got up today I talked to Rich at work on MSN and told him that we need to go to the movies every week, even if we have to go to Rockford for one, because I need to get out and do something every week. I have just had such a long, lonely winter, I need something to do.

Later that night:

Well, Lisa came over and I had a little Mary Kay facial and put on a lot of makeup and concealer and stuff and after she left I took a webcam pic of myself that I will print at the end of this letter.

Tonight Rich had karate so I took Kim to Ruthann�s and we fed the cats and brought in the mail. Then we came home and she took a shower and I changed the sheets on my bed, then I took a very fast shower, because Kim pointed out that Dad would need some hot water for his shower when he got home, but I really wanted a shower, especially to get all that makeup washed off! I didn�t mention to Kim that if she didn�t take such long showers there would be plenty of hot water for everyone! After that Kim practiced the piano while Dad showered after Karate, and did the dishes, and Zorro kept hanging around in the dining room while she played the harp and piano, which delighted Kim!

Then Kim worked on her homework and I knitted a very cute baby hat. This morning Sarah called to ask for help with the hat she is making for a friend who is having a baby, and I said I would make one, too, so we could figure it out, and I worked on it all day and it�s adorable. I�m saving it in Sarah�s hope chest, because I HOPE she has a baby someday!

I just had an IM conversation with Scott. He found out that a nice girl named Skye, who plays the harp (!), sent him the mystery valentine, so now he needs to do something about it, but he is afraid. He also doesn�t want to start a big girlfriend thing. So I explained that he just needs to be a friend to her, and make some tiny contact with her every day, and that will be enough. I am expecting that if he does that much, it will either naturally blossom into romance or they will just be friends. He says he will wait for her after class tomorrow because she has a class right next to his. So that�s a start. She�s in his ward, so I told him to sit with her in church, too, which he says he can do, and I also suggested he should ask her to help him find the yarn store because he needs to go there to get his hat repaired. The one that you made him is undone at the top where it was gathered together and I�m sure the ladies at the yarn store will be happy to fix it for him.

I got a box of yarn in the mail today! I ordered some Brown Sheep Lamb�s Pride Worsted in a nice dark blue, not quite navy, to make a sweater for ME! I�m planning to make a tunic that is knit in one piece with some interesting construction details. I ordered that, and three more sweater patterns from the same company last week, and my knitting buddy in California, Jan, had ordered the same tunic pattern, so we are going to have a Knit-A-Long (KAL) and make the tunic together. We�re both pretty excited about it, and when we�re done, we want to take pictures and then doctor them in Photoshop or something so it looks like we�re both in the picture!!

I also ordered a booklet of patterns from Mary Rich Goodwin, an LDS woman with a son who went (and might still be there, for all I know) to Russia on his mission. She designs patterns from the top down with no seams, my favorite kind, and I had her first book but I gave it away and now I have ordered it again for myself and one for Diana. I ordered her new book, too, so I can make a very cute little peasant blouse for Kim to wear this summer. I have plenty of cotton yarn to make it with!

Well I�m going to go finish my book and knit on that hat, which is almost done.

Love you, boo.

Mumsy

12:36 p.m. - 2002-03-7
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter