monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Pleasant Valley Sunday

18 May, 2002

Hi Mooks,

I just watched a terrible movie with Scott, it was so awful, even I was sick of it before it was over. So then Kim and I went for a walk around Lincoln, Saxby and Stephenson, then back to our house. I used my inhaler before I left the house, but I was still gasping for breath. It�s because I�ve been sick. Scott and Dad are still not quite well, too. They are both taking antibiotics, and they�re resting this weekend, including not going to church tomorrow, since it�s Stake Conference in DeKalb, and I have to work tonight, so we�re all staying home and sleeping in. Last week Kim and Scott both scheduled appts with the bish for after church today, but the secretary must have forgotten that it was conference today, so of course they won�t be meeting with him. Darn! We�ll have to wait another week or more now.

19 May, 2002

I just woke up and ate a Jello Pudding in a little cup. It was fat-free Devil�s food and it was very good. Dad did the dishes this morning and now he is frying chicken strips. Scott just got out of the shower and is wearing a sweater I knitted, and he�s putting on his karate booties, I think just to wear as slippers and keep his feet warm. Oh, Scott has a job at Newell, doing some kind of factory work, and he starts Tuesday. He got it through Spherion, which used to be Interim.

Scott has somehow managed to work his cat-charms on Zorro, who lets Scott dance him around and pet him now. Right now they are on the floor next to me in the den, sitting next to the heat vent (it�s a dampish, cold day), and Zorro is purring while Scott reads. Kim is practicing the harp, so it�s all peaceful here.

Scott was supposed to go see the new Star Wars movie this week with Preston, Seth and Natalie Johnson, but that was the night I had to take him to the ER for his ear and sinus infections, so he missed it. We might go as a family trip on Monday, maybe to a Matinee if there is one, because it�s cheaper!

Later:

Kim and I went for a walk and talked a little about her personal progress award goals. She is going to help do some cooking and meal planning this summer, and learn to bake bread. We talked about a story we would like to write, but we just have a few ideas, nothing major.

I have been knitting a few rows on the everlasting Nagano sweater today, mostly in an effort to get it off the needles so that I can go on to some other things. I noticed it felt kind of stiff and hard in some areas, and finally Kim admitted to spilling some �juice� on it, which I think means Schwan�s blue juice. I accused her of spilling milk on it, but she says she didn�t. Anyway, it needs to be washed! So I�m going to push myself to work on it more so I can finish it and wash it!!

Scott is playing Zelda in the living room and it�s just too boring to watch while I knit, so I put away the knitting for today. I�m also working on some cute socks for me and the other Dale sweater. I also got out the cotton sweater I started for you a while ago, the one with the big cable up the front. I finished the front and back of it and I need to do the sleeves. I�m thinking of knitting a short-sleeved cotton sweater for you like the ones (3!) I made for Kim. They�re easy and fast and look very cute! AND I saw them in the Eddie Bauer catalog, almost the same thing!!

Speaking of Eddie Bauer, I was thinking about ordering a dress and skirt to send you, but I�ll need to talk to them about it. I�ve just heard so many horror stories about mailing things to the missionaries in S. America, I�m very apprehensive about it.

Monday

20 May 2002

Boohead,

Scott went to his interview and drug screen for the job at Newell, so I am just sitting here in front of the computer, wasting time reading E! online gossip about movies and TV.

One of the things I read today said that the new Harry Potter book won�t be out until 2003, which is disappointing.

So I don�t have anything interesting planned for today. When Scott gets back we need to go buy cat litter, and maybe I�ll call Ruthann to see what she has planned. We still have a Netflix movie to watch � Good Will Hunting. I hope it�s crap, because we�re on a streak.

Later boo-

Mumsy

1:40 p.m. - 2002-05-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter