monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sickness nie unto death

15 May, 2002

Hi Mooks �

I talked to Erin today on MSN and she says that JD came to SLC to visit her! She said they went to Temple Square and also hiked up into the mountains and he loved it. I told her that you said Jason has only written to you once since you�ve been in Argentina, and she said that he tells her how much he misses you and that he writes to you all the time! That must be in his head.

She also said that JD broke up with Stephanie because he didn�t see a future with her and then she went psycho and started talking about him behind his back to his friends and to HEATHER, who reported it back to JD because they could not have a more twisted relationship. Now JD apparently wants to get back together with Stephanie because he misses her (or the frequent sex). What a weirdo. I think he is as much of a drama queen as Heather.

Dad has been really sick this week, so sick, in fact that he was talking about seeing a doctor, and you know that is very sick indeed. Well now I�ve got it and I had a miserable night!! I sneezed about 300 times at work yesterday and now my ribs are so sore I can hardly breathe, and my nose was running and running all night, and that and a fever kept me awake most of the night � along with the freaky delirious dreams I was having!

I napped on and off all morning and I vaguely remember getting a phone call from Karin, who was in Freeport, and I think she was hoping to come by and get some yarn to work on the sweater I�m helping her with, but I told her I was too sick. I didn�t even want to get up and pass some yarn through the door to her. Then later I had a call from US Cellular, wanting me to pay my bill and I told her I was too sick to get up and get a check to pay it over the phone and I would call later. She was a little testy about that!

Dad took the day off yesterday and today he went in this morning, but he came home and went to bed in the afternoon. I got up at noon and took some Advil about 12:30 and I couldn�t see how I could possibly come to work today, but there was really no one else to work. So Barb said she was staying until 4 today and I just stayed home until then. I laid on the couch and watched Scott play Zelda, and by 3:30 I felt almost human, so here I am. If I keep taking Advil, and don�t let it wear off, I should be able to work. �sigh�

So that�s pretty much all the news for today. If anything else happens, I�ll let you know.

1:42 p.m. - 2002-05-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter