monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TV turn-off week

25 April, 2002

Oh man, another day at work. Last night was wild, but I was looking forward to coming back tonight, just for the entertainment. This is TV-Turnoff week and Kim wanted to do it while Dad is gone, (you know he couldn�t miss an episode of Buffy), and it�s a little boring at home with no TV. Jeff loaned me a DVD of Dude, Where�s My Car? And I haven�t watched it yet because Kim is being so good about not watching TV, so I don�t want to be sly and watch it behind her back. I�m saving it for the weekend.

Dad took his laptop to Utah, so I�ve been talking with him online and just now I called to make sure Kim got home okay, and she is chatting with him. She just blew me off so she could talk to him because she needs both hands to type. Aww, she is so big. He�s got my cell phone with him, so I�ve been calling him on that, too. Today he was in Scott�s room, folding Scott�s clothes while Scott took a shower. It sounded so cozy and fatherly! Scott is feeding Dad on his meal card while he�s there, which I�m sure is the most Scott has used it since he�s been there! Tonight they are going to Kung Fu class together.

Today was Scott�s last exam and he�ll be checking out of the dorm tomorrow. Oh boy, I can�t wait until he gets home! I�m going to take some pictures of everyone to send to you. Scott has to get right to work grooming Patsy, because that cat is one big matted mess!

Speaking of Patsy, when I was trying to take a nap before work today (I�m exhausted from getting up at the crack of dawn to take Kim to school every day!), Patsy came over to the couch, jumped up by my legs and walked up my body to lay on my chest, where he proceeded to purr in a very squeaky way and get fur all over my face!

I bet the dog will be so happy when Dad gets home, too. I�ve been feeding her and letting her out to potty, but I�m sure she misses getting love and attention and constant petting. Her limping was really bad over the last few rainy days, so when Dad gets home he�s going to take her to the vet to see about getting some medicine for her stiff joints. Poor old limpy dog.

Friday morning, butt crack of dawn

26 April, 2002

Ugh, I drove Kim to school and then I went to the McDonald�s to drop off the bread I made 2 days ago in exchange for Hope taking Kim to her concert. I saw that Dawn�s car was there (David�s older sister) and I thought she might be sleeping (hello, it�s 7:30 a.m.!) but I tried the door and it was unlocked so I slowly opened it and said, Hello? And she was in the kitchen, so I gave her the bread and we chatted for a few minutes, but I am so half-awake, I couldn�t wait to get out of there.

So today Dad and Scott are checking Scott out of the dorm and then going to SLC to look around because Dad has never been there, and then they will come home!! Kim and I are soooo looking forward to it!! I have dishes to wash and clothes to fold this weekend, but Kim and I can do that on Saturday when we can watch TV while we do it.

Last night Kim was a little bored, and she sounded a little resentful about reading a book all night, but when I suggested she could turn on the TV if she wanted to, she said no, she wanted to stick with it. I turned on the TV for a minute after work last night, but then I remembered it was no-TV week, so I turned it back off. Too bad that it�s no-TV week while Dad is gone, because I love watching TV in bed when he�s not home!

You should send us your phone number so that we can call you on Mother�s Day because it�s cheaper for us to call you than for you to call us. Oh my goodness, I can�t wait to talk to you!!!!

Love you �

Mumsy

1:22 p.m. - 2002-04-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter