monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How happy IS a pig in mud?

24 April, 2002

Hi Boo �

I got a letter from you yesterday and another one today and I am as happy as a pig in mud! The one I got yesterday was written after the one I got today, because in yesterday�s letter, you mention your happiness at having lights and I wondered what that was about, but in today�s letter was the story of the lights.

I am so glad that you are getting to know and enjoy your neighbors! It sounds like you have so many opportunities to share the gospel with them! I�m so proud of you, and Erin and Kevin are, too. I don�t know about Jason since I very rarely have contact with him on MSN and he NEVER calls me BACK! Oh, and Joe is an idiot who is all about himself and RONDEE. He has some serious mentionitis.

So have you bought any boots yet? Have you bought any clothes? I got a new Eddie Bauer catalog but I am wondering about trying to mail clothes. All the moms on the my missionary moms list are talking about the difficulty of sending packages and the high prices that are paid at customs to send things, so I hope you are able to shop over there. Do you have access to an ATM to get money from your bank account to buy clothes, etc? Grandpa sent us a check for 300 dollars to give you for spending money, and we didn�t put it in your account because we didn�t know if you would be able to get it out! Please let me know.

Oh my goodness, I have been working on a shortsleeved sweater for Kim for two days and it is the cutest thing!! I love it! I am using the pattern book I got at the Fiber Fair, the top-down patterns, and I want to knit everything in that book!

What yarn did you use to knit a baby cap? Have you found a yarn store down there? You could ask your neighbor, Joli, where she buys yarn for her crocheting.

Have you shown her your knitting?

Dad is in Provo now to pick up Scott. He left on Monday morning and spent the night in Ogalala, Nebraska. He was in Provo by the next evening and drove around looking at the town and the mountains because Scott was taking a 3 hour exam in ASL. Rich wants to hike up to the Y on the mountain, so they are doing that today.

Later �

Dad just called and he and Scott are up on the mountain by the Y. He said they can look down and see the Utah river. They are going back down now to get something to eat. Hmm, I�m hungry. What should I do? I could send out for pizza, but it seems a little selfish since Kim is home by herself without pizza.

Well, I�ll finish this later. I brought some knitting to work on, but I don�t have anything to read while I knit. Hoooooooo.

1:09 p.m. - 2002-04-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter