monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I hate my job today

3 May 2002

Hi Mooks-

I have to work tonight and I didn�t have enough sleep today, so I�m not real excited about going to work. I was thinking of taking Scott�s laptop to work to watch a movie, but it�s one more thing to carry, so I didn�t take it last night, and I doubt that I�ll take it tonight. Maybe tomorrow, though.

Scott and I went to Blockbuster and rented some movies tonight. We got Grosse Pointe Blank, Vampire Princess (anime), Ghost World (teenage angst) and one more�ummm, I can�t remember the title. We already watched Grosse Point Blank, and Scott liked it! Well, it has hired gunmen, comedy, romance, what�s not to like? Kim is in the living room with Scott watching Vampire Princess right now, and Scott says it�s weird, but Kim says she is okay, not scared, so I hope she�ll be alright.

So here�s why I hate my job today, although I don�t hate it, I just think it�s kind of weird. And my boss is an idiot. He called me tonight to see if I had any suggestions for a gift he could give Jeff for doing such a great job. Hello? He�s babbled for years about how great I am and I always come through for him and if he�s ever in a position to do anything for me, he sure will, and then when he�s in a position, he not only didn�t give me the job I wanted, he is asking me to help him reward Jeff with a gift. And he said that he gave him a Staples gift certificate last time he wanted to give him something! You know what he gives me, right? That�s right, NOTHING! What an ass. Didn�t he think it might hurt my feelings to know that Jeff is getting a present? And I have news for him, Jeff knows he�s a spineless idiot, and doesn�t respect him for sucking up, so if he thinks he�s buying any love, he�s quite wrong. People are so stupid.

4 May 2002

Hi Baby,

I just watched a strange little movie that Andy loaned me. He didn�t tell me about it in advance, he just brought it in because he thought I might like it. I thought that was so thoughtful of him! It�s a movie that I wanted to see back when it first came out, but I never did. It�s called After Hours, and it�s a little like Wonderboys, in that it�s about a guy who keeps trying to make things better but whatever he does makes it worse. He meets a girl in a caf� in the afternoon, and it just leads from one thing to another, and all he wants to do is go home, but he can�t seem to get there. Finally he ends up where he started, sitting at his desk at work, and he�s been up all night and it�s been a nightmare, but he�s glad to be there. He�s bringing me a couple more movies to watch tonight.

I�m taking Scott�s laptop to work tonight so I can watch a DVD while I work tonight. I rented Ghost World yesterday and Dad made fun of it (�Ooh look Scott, a movie about two disillusioned teenage girls!�), but I want to see it and Andy said he did, too, so I�m taking it to work, and if he has time to hang out in the office he can watch part or all of it with me.

We rented a couple of other movies, too, but we have them until Wednesday, so I�ll watch them next week. Jeff loaned me Pump Up the Volume, which I�ve never seen but both he and Andy think it�s good, so I�ll watch it with Scott next week.

I�m really looking forward to talking to you on Mother�s Day next week. I�m all ready, got my phone card and everything, so I�m hoping to get something from you in the mail indicating a time and a phone number so we can call!!

I�ve got to get a new camera, since mine isn�t working. I want to take some pictures to send to you. Hmm, we�ve got that crummy digital camera I bought last year, it�s in Scott�s laptop case, so maybe I�ll get that out and take a picture of us for you. And the dog, too, who got a bath and a trim today and a new collar, too, that supposedly won�t mat up her neck fur as much.

5 May 2002

I slept until noon, got up for a few minutes and went back to bed, and got up again at 3. Rich and Kim are home, but Scott went with some other people from our ward to the student ward in DeKalb, so he is doing church twice. What a good boy.

I just talked to Joe on MSN and he is in Utah but Rondee came home for a couple of months, to work and get ready for the wedding. He isn�t happy about it, and he said something was an issue, but darn it, he wouldn�t tell me what it was! He probably just wants to be here too, because you know when he has a girl, they�re joined at the hip, but they have to save money and stuff, so he has to stay there and work. That�s what I�m guessing the problem is, anyway, because he wouldn�t tell me. Hmph! He said he�s flying every day, too.

So I took the laptop to work and watched the movie, but the sound wouldn�t go up high enough for both me and Andy to hear, and it�s hard to watch the movie unless you�re sitting right in front of it, so I enjoyed it, but he didn�t really stick around for it. Which is fine. It was an okay movie, not great.

Andy brought 3 movies to work last night for me to watch, and I still have one from Jeff, so I have plenty to watch this week!

Oh, we�re getting a new bishop next week. Everyone is assuming it will be Anthony Thompson, so it will be a surprise if it isn�t him. This is so exciting!

I wonder if Scott made an appt with the bishop today? He was going to, and then he needs to see the stake pres. and he can send in his papers!

6 May 2002

Ruthann and I went out this morning to the library and to Walmart, but I was just stumbling around in a coma because I took a sleeping pill last night and now I�m groggy. I got a pile of library books and drank a diet pepsi at Walmart, but I�m still sleepy.

We stopped at Happy Wok on the way home and got some General Tso�s Chicken, which I brought home and shared with Scott. He is laying on the couch in the den, watching Planet of the Apes.

Last night we watched The Player, about the film producer who accidently murders the screenwriter, and gets away with it. Scott says I owe him a movie now, so I promised to watch Dr. Strangelove with him later. We have a pile of movies from Andy and one from Jeff that we�re going to watch this week.

I hope to get a letter from you today, Boo. I didn�t get one last week, but I had two the week before, so I guess I shouldn�t be greedy. I really miss you though.

Love you

Mumsy

1:29 p.m. - 2002-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter