monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frog guts

7 May 2002

Hi Boobutt,

I�m just home from work and I was trying to chat with Diana on MSN but I see she is set to away status, and I can�t get her attention. It was a long night � very boring � at work. I should be grateful for my boring job, but no, all I do is complain.

I have books and knitting, but all I did was sit and play Spider Solitaire all night. What a waste of good knitting time.

Speaking of knitting, Shelly Laws called me today and she is going to send me a box of sock yarn, and I will knit some of it into socks for her and her kids.

She said she�ll send me more yarn and I told her I�ll pay for whatever she sends me! Whoo hoo! More yarn! You know its not easy for me to find wool yarn in this area. Gunhilde had some yarn at the Fiber Fair that was a nice looking wool, but I didn�t buy it because I was trying to keep my expenses down. I hope my reward is that I get to buy yarn from Shelly for a cheap price!

Oh, guess who I talked to online today? Jason! It was amazing because I haven�t seen him online in a long time. He says he�s been frantic with classes and work, but the semester is almost over. He dropped one summer class and one Fall class, so he can relax a little. He says he hates English and Accounting classes, and he�s enjoying History, Psych, and Political Science. Oh, and he�s on the Student Senate. He�s planning to finish his bachelors and then transfer somewhere else for grad school. He said he hasn�t written to you in a while because he�s so busy and he knows you are focused on your mission. Whatever. I told him I�m in love with the movie, God�s Army, and he said he hated it, go fig.

I�m going to watch a movie before I go to bed tonight, but first Scott wants to finish watching a show about Rome�s emperors.

Kim is going Lake Le Aqua-na tomorrow with her science class, on a field trip. They are taking wine bottles with them to make terrariums. I think they would make some weird-looking terrariums, but okay, whatever. Today they dissected frogs in science and she said she just took the scissors and cut right into theirs (her and Caitlin are partners), and �There were a lot of eggs! We had to take out all those eggs so we could see the organs!� She was very excited and not at all grossed out. She said some other people were more upset about it and someone was crying. That is so pitiful, they shouldn�t make the kids do that! Anyway, she says she isn�t squeamish, but she�s a hypochondriac. She is hilarious!

Love you-

Mumsy

1:31 p.m. - 2002-05-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter