monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The longest 3 hours of my life

Rich got up at 2:30 this morning to leave for a business trip, so I had to get up at 7 to drive Kim to school. It was so cold outside!

When I got home, I took the dog out to potty and had to put on my mittens, because I was *freezing*! I went back to bed and slept on top of the covers, with an afghan over me, but I kept waking up, shivering, so finally I crawled under the comforter, and slept until noon.

I had to take Kim to her Spring Concert tonight, ugh. That's three hours of my life that I'll never get back. I took my knitting, and at the last minute I threw a book into my purse, too. I was so glad I did! Reading that book got me through the last hour and a half of the concert, and when Kim's orchestra had finished, there was one more group to sit through, but my head was pounding and I could not stay there one more minute.

I was sitting on the aisle, so I slipped out and went to the lobby, hoping to be able to find Kim, and there she was, just coming out! I begged her to leave, and she looked around for her teacher, but didn't see her, so she just left. She told me later that tomorrow she'll tell her teacher that I had a headache and forced her to leave. I bet her teacher didn't even notice she was gone.

So here I am back at work, and Kim is home sleeping in my bed next to the phone. She said she isn't afraid to sleep in the house by herself, but if she changes her mind, she can sleep at Ruthann's tomorrow and Thursday.

1:24 a.m. - 2003-04-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter