monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So the dog peed on the rug...

Since Rich has been gone to his conference, (where he has occupied himself with visiting Universal Studios and playing on the waterslide and soaking in the hot tub at his resort hotel, poor guy, those business trips can really wear you out), I have been taking concientious care of his dog.

This requires feeding, watering, giving it a morning arthritis pill hidden in a piece of cheese, and taking it out to potty in the yard 5 times a day. I have not neglected any of the dog duties, and how does the dog repay my efforts? That's right, it peed on the rug. I'm tired of having pets, and especially the huge worthless dog.

So I dropped Kim off at school this morning, and surprised her by pulling over to the curb to let her out of the car. I only did it because there was a cop right behind me, but I didn't tell her that. I let her think I did it out of love.

When I woke up this afternoon, I went to Verna's to buy a pair of size 3 bamboo double pointed needles (dpns). Today is her open class day, when anyone who wants help with a project can stop in and put 3 dollars in the pot and enjoy knitting (or crocheting) with whoever else is there, and get the help they need from Verna. I sat down just to be sociable and ended up staying for 2 hours because it was a friendly group of people today.

One of the knitters was a nurse from the hospital, and we knew each other very slightly. Another woman turned out to be looking for a job, and has switchboard experience, so we talked about the *very* available positions at the hospital switchboard, and then the nurse offered to buy the socks I was knitting, so it was a good time for everyone.

I feel more optimistic about the Fall Craft Show now - I had my doubts about whether anyone would be interested in buying my stuff!

When I got home I made dinner for Kim and then I took a nap for a couple of hours, but I had a weird dream that was very vivid! I dreamed that I was using a public restroom, and the doors were so low on the stalls that the women who were lined up waiting could see who was in them, and it was really embarrassing because Heidi T., who is the bishop's wife, and Saint Kimela, were both standing in line and looking down at me crouched on the toilet. That was just way too symbolic.

2:39 a.m. - 2003-04-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter