monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I'm a bad mother today

Last night at work I read all of the Older Entries in this journal, and was very amused by some of the older ones. One of them was written about this time last year and said that Scott was home from college and he was picking the mats out of Patsy's fur. I wish he was here now!

Kim actually spent quite a bit of time on the couch with Patsy today, brushing him and snipping some mats. I'm glad someone is doing it. Inger worked on it a little last weekend, too. Every little bit helps!

I am such a bad mother - I hurt Kim's feelings today, and even though I apologized later, she wasn't happy with me. I'll talk to her about it tomorrow. It happened when she was lecturing me about listening to songs with swearing and sex in them ("Take 54" - Harry Nilsson), and I told her that I love the gospel, but I don't want to never have any fun and laughs and listen to dull New Age music, which is what she suggested. She asked if I thought she was dull, and I hesitated, not wanting to say Yes, and she got upset about it.

Well, it's not that she's dull, it's just that she doesn't amuse and entertain me like the other kids did. She's just a different kind of person, and there's nothing wrong with that, I just miss having kids to talk to and laugh with. She's cool and interesting in her own way, though, and I appreciate that.

So other than that, not much happened today. We went shopping to buy a pair of pants for me to wear to work, since my favorite black ones have crotch rot, caused by thighs rubbing together. I bought two tops and a macrame belt for Kim, too, so you'd think she'd be grateful and let the "dull" thing slide. Hmph.

Oh, and Rich came home tonight! His dog was happy to see him, and so were we. He brought home a mug for me and a t-shirt for Kim, along with pamphlets about his fun trip to Universal Studios and a lei from a pool party. I wonder if he attended any classes at the conference?

I finished sock #1`of the *sold* pair, and I'm working on sock #2 tonight!

12:02 a.m. - 2003-04-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter