monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lunch, Library, Knitting

I was going to do laundry today, but Rich told me not to go downstairs because Someone's Dog had pooped in the basement during the night and he was planning to shampoo the rug when he got home. So no laundry for me today, and I went to the library and out to lunch with Ruthann instead.

Last time I went to the library I couldn't find anything I wanted to read and ended up taking home only two books, one of which was the Jane Heller book and that thing was unreadable. Ugh, tripe. Today was much better and I got a big pile of books and so did Ruthann, and since we first read our own books and then read each others, we have enough books between us to keep us going for a while.

So I read one of my books, Deer Leap by Martha Grimes, and knitted a sock this afternoon. Then I decided to tear out the 6 inches of sock that I knitted and start over, in a different pattern. I cast on 60 sts and did K1P1 for 6 rows and then changed to K4 P1, which is my new favorite pattern for socks. I have about 3 inches done now.

And I'm back at work. But I had a letter from Rachel today and an email from Scott on Monday and posted both of them to their websites, so you can go read them.

PS Walked a mile with Kim. She got mad at me after the first block and stalked ahead of me in a pissy way for a block or two, then she got over it. I'm sick of her teenage attitude.

11:11 p.m. - 2003-04-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter