monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, and we went to Walmart, too.

Another cold rainy day = good sleeping weather. I didn't get up until 3! When I did get up I wandered around the house in a fog, another by-product of rainy grey weather.

I didn't do a darn thing today. Well, I did make some baked macaroni and cheese, but nothing else. Kim washed a load of laundry, but just because she needed clean jeans, not for love of her mother.

I'm about to finish the toe of the second green Woolease sock, and then I'm going to start a pair of cranberry red socks for my friend Kathy, who was working on the switchboard with us until she found out she had cancer and is home now, undergoing chemotherapy. I haven't done anything for her except to talk to her on the phone a couple of times, so I want to make a pair of socks for her.

I started a library book today called I Don't Know How She Does It. I've been wanting to read this one since I read a review of it, but it's kind of like The Nanny Diaries, it's fascinating, but horrible. Like a train wreck; you just can't look away. I left that one at home though, and brought The Joyous Season to work to read. I'm slowly reading it again, because I can pick it up anytime and it will always entertain me.

11:24 p.m. - 2003-05-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter