monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate going out in the sun

I am very happy being at work all night and sleeping in the daytime and here is why - because when I sleep in my bedroom at night, the *dog* is there, the rare Belchin Farthound, and I have to light a match every few minutes to combat the thick swirling fog of dogfarts! It's horrible! When I am sleeping in the daytime, the dog is downstairs so it's not a problem.

So here I am back at work for the night, a long, 12 hour night, but oh well. I have books, knitting, the internet - all the comforts of home, and no stinky dog.

I went with Ruthann today to the groundbreaking ceremony for the new chapel in Monroe, Wisconsin. I don't usually go to anything like that, but the Monroe Branch used to be part of the Freeport Ward, so some of the members up there were my good friends, and I thought it would be fun to see them. It was nice to see everyone, and the weather was beautiful - cool and sunny. Standing in the sun made my summer rash break out, though, so now my wrist is red and scaly and it *itches*!!

When we got back from Monroe we loaded the Healthrider exersize machine that Ruthann was giving me into the back of the van. It didn't quite fit but I didn't want to take the seat out and have to go back for it later, so I drove back to my house (about 4 miles) with the back of the van open. I felt a little silly. Then Rich had the nerve to complain about me bringing home another piece of exersize equipment that I would never use. I ignored him, and didn't bring up the Karate dummies - not one, but two - that he has upstairs in Rachel's room. I haven't seen him using those in a while!

Kim had a harp gig tonight - she was asked to play during the main course of a progressive dinner that some high school kids in our ward are having before prom. She got all dressed up in her red velvet dress and her pearls, and looked very cute. I need to buy a summer dress for her to play in, that velvet is going to be out of place in June, not to mention, too hot! She already has a wedding reception scheduled!

****************************************

WIPs (Works in Progress):

Red Diamond pattern Woolease sock #2

Regia Cotton sock #1

Fortissima Wheat sock #2

Autumn Silja sock #1

Kroy Blue sock (for me) #1 done, #2 not started.

FOs (Finished Objects):

Forest Green Heather Woolease socks

****************************************

8:04 p.m. - 2003-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter