monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buggah!

I posted here yesterday, and I posted earlier today and I have no idea what happened to those entries! I thought maybe my older entries were taking up too much space and maybe there is a limit to how much space I am alloted at Diaryland, but that doesn't seem to be a problem. Oh well. They weren't all that important, and I did make a change to the Older Entries page while I was messing around, trying to figure out why they didn't post. I archived the entries from 2002 and 2001, just to make the Older Entries page shorter.

I got a letter from Gma today, and she kindly gave me the measurements of Dwight and Shirley English Bulldog so that I could knit it a sweater. Why sure, I'd be glad to, thanks for asking...

I also got an email from Scott that I posted to his site, and Bertha sent a copy of a letter from Rachel that I'll probably type up tonight and post tomorrow.

*FO - Cranberry WE lace socks

*WIPs -

  • - Regia cotton sock #1
  • - Wheat lace sock #2
  • - White lace "Temple" (burial) sock #1
  • - Dog sweater, pink WE (it's a girl)

And I ripped out the Autumn Silja sock because it looked too small, and when I tried it on, it fit snugly and was a little tight to pull on. I'll redo it with a few more stitches. Maybe 72.

Here, to make Diana feel better about her unfinished Gryffindor scarf, is my list of UFOs (UnFinished Objects):

  • -Nagano sweater for Rachel (I hate the color)
  • -Gjenske sweater, also for Rachel (got tired of it)
  • -Gryffindor scarf - only got as far as the first stripe
  • -Cotton cable sweater, all the pieces are done but I hate sewing up
  • -Blue seed stitch sweater, the back, and one or both sleeves are done, but I'm going to rip it out and do something else with the yarn because I bought a sweater instead.

I probably have a couple of other things that I just can't think of at this moment.

Saturday Ruthann gave me a big blue Rubbermaid tub with a lid, and I filled it with yarn and made a dent in the pile on the floor in front of the closet in the yarn room.

That inspired me to go back in there today and put away all the oddballs of WE (Woolease) that I was going to use for a colorful vest (but I changed my mind) and that emptied a box, so a little more floor space was cleared. I might just get that room cleaned up before Rachel comes home!

11:43 p.m. - 2003-05-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter